Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Change tickets

Trainline - Change tickets
Trainline - Change tickets
Trainline - Change tickets
Trainline - Change tickets
Trainline - Change tickets
Trainline - Change tickets
Hi. So I just bought 5 return tickets for Saturday the 26th March. I sent the confirmation to all my friends and one replied to tell she had booked hers and her daughters already. I am going to Lincoln again on the 16th May is it possible to change 2 of these for that date ???
View full review
ID
#3413716 Review #3413716 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 29, 2022

I can't additional facts as I don't have a ticket number to show here

Original review posted by user Jun 29, 2022
I booked and paid for a 1st Class ticket on Monday, 13/06/2022, travelling from Welshpool to London Euston and didn.t receive the ticket until the 20/06/2022 my departure day.. I tried to get in touch...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3717672 Review #3717672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fact that first booking
Loss
$119
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Wont deal with delay compensation claims over phone directs me to process below that is not working for me

I cannot use the delay compensation process because it won't recognise the e mail used to send my tickets to me! Says it does not have a retail record of it
View full review
ID
#3715627 Review #3715627 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Train delays mean Strasbourg to Paris link from Munich missed

Booked Milan to Paris and you gave me too tight changes so whole thing went wrong In Basel. Second half of journey all a struggle. Bad choices by you.

User's recommendation: Don’t bother.

View full review
ID
#3712868 Review #3712868 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
London, England
Preferred solution
Full refund

Change 1st class ticket problem

difficulty changing dates and obtaining refund for original booking. When booking on line on a mobile any restrictions on the purchased ticket are not clear.

User's recommendation: Check the restrictions of the fare before paying.

View full review
ID
#3711831 Review #3711831 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Marlborough, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Website not working for months

The trainline website has had faulty pages for months. Most of them don't scroll which makes using them impossible. I had to find this email using google as it's impossible to access the footer of trainline.com Apologies if this is not the correct email for my query but it's all I could find. A bit of QA would be expected from a company whose whole business model is based on a website...
View full review
ID
#3710760 Review #3710760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Resolved: To change my ticket for later date

Update by user Jun 27, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review posted by user Jun 27, 2022
It was a horrible experience I got no help at all I wasn't able to change my ticket if somebody could get back to me what I could find out how to do it I would be grateful cause of right now I would never want to use you again I clicked on to it and it would not allow me to change it one day and needed to change it to to the 1st of July.
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3710164 Review #3710164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, England
New Reviewer

The impossibility of renewing my Senior Railcard.

Update by user Jun 26, 2022

I am left without Senior Railcard, which as a pensioner is a big blow to my finances

Original review posted by user Jun 26, 2022
I am trying to renew my Senior Railcard - I am a frequent traveller. there is now apparently no alternative to acquiring a digital version which requires a photograph. I have entered my passport details and my driving licence details and in both cases the "choose photo" option failed. There seems to be no way to query this. Please explain to me how I can proceed with my renewal.Dont D
View full review
ID
#3706724 Review #3706724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Dead ends
  • Flawed system
  • No explanation for failure of process
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Trying to change my ticket

We wanted to change the time of the rocket which we could not so we had to purchase a new ticket and wait a refund. Still no refund a week later !

User's recommendation: Debatable.

View full review
ID
#3706457 Review #3706457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Exeter, England

Trying to change my ticket

We needed to change our tickets times but we couldn't we had to buy new and wait for a refund. I am still waiting for my refund a week later.
View full review
ID
#3706090 Review #3706090 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harringay, England

Good customer service

Contacted me within 24 hours and received a refund . Was very impressed with there quick response once contacted through this website
View full review
ID
#3706030 Review #3706030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harrow, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

Trainline - Refund
Trainline - Refund
I am a disabled passenger and I booked a return journey to go to Folkstone tomorrow Saturday 25th June coming back on Sunday the 26th, but because of the strike I am unable to do so, but because I have already requested a refund I have to post the tickets back to you recorded delivery, it is very difficult for me to do that, and I would have thought under my circumstances you would refund my card as I will be unable to use the tickets, on a positive note your customer services lady was very helpful, I really cannot understand why my refund cannot be processed?
View full review
ID
#3700818 Review #3700818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

My query was dealt with and my ticket refunded. Very Happy

I booked a return trip Manchester Piccadilly/London Euston for Wednesday 22nd June. Because of the current transport problems I decided to cancel my trip and apply for a refund. The ticket for the return leg was refunded no problem but the outward ticket was refused. I queried this with Trainline, and the refund was allowed. Very happy.

User's recommendation: It's always worth sending a polite email.

View full review
ID
#3698515 Review #3698515 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Worsley, England

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats

Trainline - Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats
Trainline - Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats
Trainline - Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats
Trainline - Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats
Trainline - Really we can not rate it , it was so terrible that we had to stay in a tiny corner with bikes and people sitting on the floor the train continued to be late and we were not able to sit in our seats
No seats People so crowded with no mask and clearly Ill We found out that my cousin who is an attorney in Regensburgs husband paid 9 euros anywhere in Europe and his train just stopped in Karlsruhe and he had to call his brother to pick him up from Baiersbronn! We were so late for our hotel in Paris For our Air&bnb as well and we were told there are no more trains and if we wanted to take another train to get us to the destination ( Baden -Baden) we had no way to get there. We cancelled our last trip from Baden Baden to Frankfurt air port due to the inconsistency!
View full review
ID
#3698433 Review #3698433 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paris, Ile-De-France
Pros
  • Late
  • Tooooooo crowded no masks no seats
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

We were overcharged and had the most terrible experience

The trains were so crowded and we over payed and there was hardly even standing space Our reserved seated were taken by a different customer that refused to get up The tickets for the next 3 month are $9 Euro we paid over $200 and $181 for another train ride We are trying to get a hold of customer service
View full review
ID
#3698259 Review #3698259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frankfurt, Hesse
Pros
  • Way too crowded people had no room bikes on train
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Train was cancelled today i want refund

I don't no y train was cancelled I been to train station but they said today all train are train I'm upset I want to refund my money back please
View full review
ID
#3697972 Review #3697972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newton-Le-Willows, England
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article